THE UNIVERSITY OF VERMONT STAFF COUNCIL Monthly Meeting and Retreat Tuesday, December 4, 2018 Silver Pavilion, Alumni House

Members*: President Steve Lunna, Vice President Caleb Gilbert, Heather Allard, Brendan Andrews, Tatiana Andrievskaya, Kait Bedell, Bob Bolyard, Holly Brevent, Valerie Carzello, Kristen Cella, Laura Clayton, Jen Cournoyer, Cindy Fonseca, Aimee Gale, Caleb Gilbert, Nick Hall, Miriam Harrison, Cheryl Herrick, Alexandra Howe, Mindy Kear, Jessica Lalime, Anita Lavoie, Jacob Leopold, Cindy Lee, Stephanie Loscalzo, Deb McAdoo, Noël McCann, Michael O'Sullivan, Holly Pedrini, Travis Perry, Shirley Pine, Parvin Pothiawala, Katrina Preiss, Jon Reisenweiver, Sherri Rigby, Alan Shashok, Becky Swem, Bridget Tully, Lacey Ure, Amy Vile, Marissa Wells, Erin Wertlieb

Guests: Dr. Harry Chen, Executive Director, Center for Health & Wellbeing and Senior Public Health Officer Christa Hagen-Howe, Diversity Educator, Professional Development & Training

	ITEM	TIME
	Call To Order	12:05 pm
	A lunch buffet will be provided starting at 12:00 pm.	
1.	Visions for Public Health at UVM – Dr. Harry Chen	12:15 pm – 12:45 pm
2.	Approve Draft Minutes from the November 6, 2018 Meeting – Caleb Gilbert	12:45 pm – 12:47 pm
3.	Committee Updates – Committee Co-Chairs	12:47 pm – 1:00 pm
4.	Officer's Update – Steve Lunna	1:00 pm – 1:05 pm
5.	Compensation, Benefits & Budget Committee's FY20 Salary and Merit	1:05 pm – 1:45 pm
	Recommendations and Discussion – Anita Lavoie and Mindy Kear	
6.	Other Business and Public Comment Period – Caleb Gilbert	1:45 pm – 1:50 pm
7.	Retreat Icebreaker: Know Your Staff Council Representative	1:50 pm – 2:05 pm
8.	Small Group Activity: Imagine A New Committee	2:05 pm – 2:20 pm
9.	Diversity: Stories & Relationships	2:20 pm – 3:20 pm
10.	Wrap-Up	3:20 pm – 3:30 pm
	Adjournment	3:30 pm

<u>AGENDA</u>

Attachments: 1. Unapproved draft minutes from November 6, 2018 Staff Council Meeting

2. Standing Committee Reports for November Meetings

3. Draft FY20 Salary Increase Recommendation – Compensation, Benefits & Budget Committee

* (42 members; 23 for simple majority/quorum; 28 for two-thirds)